For details and more examples of citations to books, book chapters, essays and other works in collection, and periodical articles:
- Rule 15 of the Bluebook covers books and similar non-periodical secondary materials.
- Rule 16 of the Bluebook covers periodical materials; Tables 6, 10, and 13 give abbreviations used for periodicals.
For details and examples of citations to cases in commercial services, from foreign courts, and cases decided by international tribunals:
- Rule 10 of the Bluebook covers American cases, including citing to a service; Tables 1.1 (federal), 1.4 (states) and 16 (services) list abbreviations for case reporters and services.
- Rule 20 of the Bluebook covers foreign cases; Table 2 (online only, no login needed) lists abbreviations for foreign case reporters for many countries.
- Rule 21 of the Bluebook covers international cases; Table 3 lists abbreviations for case reporters for some international judicial bodies.
For details and examples of citations to statutes cited in code versus in session law form:
- Rule 12 of the Bluebook covers American statutes in both forms, and basic examples of both are set out on page 111; Tables 1.1 (federal) and 1.3 (states) list abbreviations for both code and session law compilations.
- Rule 12.4 of the Bluebook covers session laws in detail.
For details and examples of citations to legislative documents:
- Rule 13 of the Bluebook covers federal and state legislative materials, and basic examples of both are set out on page 126; Table 9 lists abbreviations used in citing legislative documents.
