The official, codified compilation of final regulations. Arranged topically, each title (title 1 through 50) is updated annually, with monthly supplements noting sections affected by recent final regulations changes.

Sample citations:

• FCC Broadcast Radio Services, 47 C.F.R. § 73.609 (2009)
• C.F.R. Title 47, part 73 [this citation does not conform to Bluebook rules]
• FAR 52.249-2(e) (2008) [Federal Acquisition Regulations = Title 48 of C.F.R.]
• Treas. Reg. §1.72-16(a) (1963) [Treasury Regulations = Title 26 of C.F.R.]

In print: KF70 .A3

Online via free, open web resources:

• FDSys CFR Collection via GPO - browseable current and historical (1997- or 1996- ) versions
• FDSys Advanced Search via GPO - current and historical (1997- or 1996- ) versions
  • select Available Collections: Code of Federal Regulations
  • search by keywords, citation or Federal Register reference
• e-CFR via National Archives and Records Administration - Beta version incorporating changes to create a current and updated CFR

Online via subscription resources:

• Via Hein Online - current and historical (1938- ) versions; browseable or searchable
• Via LexisNexis Academic - current version
  • select US Legal > Federal Statutes, Codes & Regulations > Select Source(s): CFR - Code of Federal Regulations
  • browseable or searchable by keyword, citation and/or statutory authority
• Via Lexis (individual password required) - current and historical (1981- ) versions
  • select Legal > Federal Legal - U.S > CFR - Code of Federal Regulations
• Via Westlaw (individual password required) - current and historical (1984- ) versions
  • select Westlaw database identifier CFR (or CFRxx for historical versions from 19xx through 20xx)
  • select WestlawNext Federal Materials > Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) [with link to CFR Historical versions]

Indexes and other finding aids:

• CFR Index and Finding Aids (part of official annual publication), in print KF70.A3 C64 or online via Hein Online (subscription resource)
• List of CFR Sections Affected (official monthly updates), in print KF70 .A3 or online via govinfo (free, open web resource) or Hein Online (subscription resource)
• Print index available in USCS, KF62 .L3
• Via Westlaw (individual password required) and Lexis (individual password required):
  • individual sections include notes of decisions, summaries of Federal Register contents and cross-references
  • links to historical versions
  • Westlaw includes online "Regulations Plus" index (in WestlawNext, link to CFR Index)

... by keywordauthortitlesubjectcall number go