• Bill of Rights Comparative Law Materials
• Brookings-Bern Project on Internal Displacement
• Center for Reproductive Rights
• Derechos
• Forced Migration Online (FMO)
• Human Rights and Constitutional Rights
• Human Rights Network International
• International Center for Research on Women
• International Gay & Lesbian Human Rights Commission
• International Women's Rights Action Watch
• Minnesota Human Rights Library

Working papers are a good source for commentary on current topics.  Search for more working paper collections by using "human rights and working papers" in a Google search or a website for scholarly research, such as Social Science Research Network (SSRN).

• EUI Research Repository
• Human Rights Program Working Papers Series (Harvard Law School).
• International Center for Transitional Justice, Publications

LexisNexis and Westlaw

Generally, there is not a lot of information on human rights available on these research platforms.  Lexis  and Westlaw  do provide access to newspapers, journal articles, and some treaties and agreements.  Lexis provides access to the European Human Rights Reports from 1960 on, and Westlaw provides access to ICJ, ICTY, and ICTR cases.

For remote access to some of these databases, please be sure to follow the Proxy Server Setup Instructions.

• Columbia International Affairs Online
  Scholarly documents from leading international relations research centers. Complete texts of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Also, journal issues and books. Coverage begins in 1991.
• Ethnic News Watch
  Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Includes articles editorials, columns, and reviews which provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
• Gender Watch
  GenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports.

Peace Palace Library - A good way to keep up on new publications, including articles and books, is to search the Catalogue using keywords.